Aum Pendants

Aum (also Om, Devanagari) is a mystical or sacred syllable. It is found at the beginning of most Hindu texts as a sacred exclamation to be uttered...


Soul Symbols

Throughout history all cultures have honoured natural gemstones for their ability to enhance the physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual attributes of the body...


Ganesha Pendants

Elephant-headed Ganesha is Lord of beginnings, and he himself is symbolized as a transition point for he is neither man nor elephant.



Japa is the repetition of sacred mantra either by chanting vocally or mentally, usually with the assistance of a mala (prayer beads)... Chanting manta is the...


Throughout history all cultures have honoured natural gemstones for their ability to enhance the physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual attributes of the body. Each gemstone has its own unique crystalline structure and individual properties, and can be carefully chosen to correspond with each chakra to help support and balance the energy centers of the body.

Understanding this ancient wisdom, Jalanna has created specific pieces of jewelry for each chakra. All her designs are handmade using the highest quality gemstones, and her work represents the blending of Jalanna's interest in fashion and her studies in sculpture and art. Her jewellery pieces have been available through exhibitions at the Toronto Yoga Show, and Toronto Whole Life Expo since 2002.

The human body has an energetic system which surrounds and interweaves through all the organs, tissues, and glands, creating a subtle energy chakra system. Chakras (Sanskrit word for "wheel"), are areas of spinning energy, the slowest rotating chakra being at the base of the spine and the fastest at the crown of the head. Chakras act as primary life-force energy centers for the activation and regulation of all the life functions of the body. Each chakra is associated with a particular major gland and receives, assimilates, and expresses its own unique life-force.

As each chakra has its own specific vibration or frequency, each chakra also acts as a particular gateway for consciousness. Through balancing and strengthening the physical and subtle body, shifts of consciousness can occur which allow for greater spiritual and health potential.

The whole structure of existence is based on an invisible, immaterial world of vibration. There is no being, or object that does not move, for we are all composed of revolving electrons, protons, and neutrons. The whole universe is actually swirling masses of energy that is in constant movement. Physicists have proven that particles are not solid, but really are just a package of waves (little bundles of vibrating energy, which they have recently named strings).

All things have evolved from the same creative God source. Human beings live surrounded by moving particles, and it is our birthright to be in harmony with all things in nature---from the smallest cell to the revolving stars and planets in the universe. Remembering our connectedness to the universal life force re-aligns us with the whole of nature. When we are truly connected, every cell feels this support and nourishment. When we identify with this God presence, our whole mental, emotional, and physical realities also connect to this power source offering us the potential to refresh and renew ourselves.


Seventh Chakra - The Crown [ view products ]

Sahasrara: Crown Chakra – God-consciousness, highest reality, super-consciousness, Color- white Endocrine- pituitary Organs- cerebral cortex Function- samadhi, pure bliss, Self-7 realization, unification of spiritual activities Crystals- auralite,apophyllite, clear quartz, diamond, petalite, phenacite, sacred seven, sugilite, clear sapphire, spirit quartz, selenite, stillbite


Sixth Chakra - The Third Eye (or Brow) [ view products ]

Ajna: Third Eye Chakra – clairvoyance, insight, spiritual devotion Color- purple Endocrine- hypothalamus, pineal Organs- eyes Function- intuition, seeing, clairvoyance Crystals- amethyst, ametrine, azurite, blue sapphire, blue 6 topaz, charoite, chrysocolla, fluorite, Herkimer, iolite, kunzite, kyanite, labradorite, lepidolite, moldavite, opal, sodalite


Fifth Chakra - The Throat [ view products ]

Visshuddha: Throat Chakra – carotid plexus, communication, speech Color- sky blue Endocrine- thyroid, parathyroid Organs- throat, ears Function- pure knowledge, communication, expression, clairaudience Element- sound, ether Crystals- amazonite, apatite, aquamarine, blue lace agate, blue quartz, celestite, lapis, larimar, turquoise, water sapphire


Fourth Chakra - The Heart [ view products ]

Anahata: Heart Chakra – emotional balance, relationships Color- green Endocrine- thymus Organs- heart, lungs, blood circulation Function- love, compassion Element- air Crystals- Green stones: aventurine, emerald, fuchsite, howlite, jade, malachite, prehnite, peridot Pink stones: pink danburite, pink tourmaline, pink opal, rose quartz, strawberry quartz, rhodonite, rhodochrosite


Third chakra - The Solar Plexus [ view products ]

Manipura: Solar Plexus Chakra – personal power, ego identity Color- yellow Endocrine system- pancreas Organs- stomach, liver, gall bladder, digestive system Function- power and will Element- fire Crystals- amber, beryl, chalcedony, chrysoprase, citrine, feldspar, honey calcite, sunstone, spinel, tiger eye, yellow topaz


Second Chakra - The Navel [ view products ]

Svadhisthana: Pelvic Chakra – creativity, sexual energy center Color- orange Endocrine- gonads (ovaries, prostate, testicles) Organs- genitals, kidneys, bladder Function- procreation, fantasy, imagination, artistic creation Element- water Crystals- carnelian, coral, fire agate, orange moonstone, sunstone, zincite


First Chakra - The Root [ view products ]

Muladhara: Root Chakra vital energy source, basic security Color- red Endocrine- adrenals Organs- large intestine, legs, skeleton Function- survival, physical vitality, grounding Element- earth Crystals- agate, aragonite, black onyx, black tourmaline, bloodstone, garnet, hematite, jasper, jet, magnetite, obsidian, iron pyrite, ruby, serpentine, sardonyx, rutilated quartz, tourmalinated quartz